|Title||»||No longer able to reset settings in Tools > Options > Misc tab|
|Assigned To||»||Nick Shulman|
Unfortunately, I just noticed that a feature I added to help with teaching no longer works as it used to. In the Tools > Options - Misc tab there is a button "Clear All Saved Settings". When I click it and OK the warning about the impact being immediate, some things appear to have been reset (though not in the Tools > Options form itself, where my Prosit server remained what it was before - until I Cancel - and come back). For instance, the File > recent list is empty. However, when I exit Skyline and restart it, my entire recent files list is back. And sadly, using this on a tutorial I ran into other evidence of saved settings even when I did not restart Skyline.
I would really like this to work as well as closing Skyline, finding the user.config and removing it. (or uninstalling and reinstalling).
Nick, can you have a look at this. I have a lot to focus on with teaching the course in the next 2 days.